Deck the halls…..

17 Dec

I’m full of the festive spirit right now with a fun-packed weekend ahead including a Christmas meal with our NCT friends, a trip to Winter Wonderland with Aidan to see Santa, exchanging gifts with family we won’t see again before the New Year and lots and lots of present wrapping (probably whilst drinking wine & listening to cheesy Christmas music!)

I thought I’d just share with you a few snaps I’ve taken so far as I know I love to see other people’s decorations and preparations.

We buy one new decoration for the tree every year, although this year we got a bit carried away and bought seven, oops!

The 'big' tree for the 'grown-ups'!

Aidan's little tree - need a silver star for the top!

From the look on his face I think he just touched something he shouldn't, dont you?

Aidan's gift for after he visits Santa at Winter Wonderland as they only get a candy cane from there!

How cheeky does he look?

I’d love for you to post about the things that encourage you to ‘feel the festive spirit’ and to show me a picture of your tree and/or decorations so I’ve included a Linky Tools for you.

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

5 Responses to “Deck the halls…..”

  1. Claireej December 18, 2010 at 1:11 pm #

    Love that you have two trees. Yours is a stunner and Aidan’s looks great too.
    We haven’t got a tree this year. I haven’t the strength to stand for four hours decorating it to my satisfaction and Steve hasn’t the energy to spend seven flipping hours putting it up and doing the lights so I am enjoying everybody else’s and living vicariously through them
    Aidan looks utterly adorable in the Santa hat. Great photo. Sezi, he really does have your eyes.

    Where did you get the pom-pom ornament? I wantz!!

    • sezi13 December 18, 2010 at 8:54 pm #

      First year we’ve had two trees as haven’t had the space before now. You’re right with how long it all takes though, always longer than you think too. Pompom is from Selfridges 😉

  2. mrsljhall December 19, 2010 at 5:51 pm #

    Loving the 2 trees what a great idea. Lovely cheeky expression at the end! x

    • sezi13 December 19, 2010 at 6:03 pm #

      Thank you! The idea was to stop him touching ours but it hasn’t really worked!

  3. Katy Earley aka Modern Mummy December 19, 2010 at 6:05 pm #

    Loooove your photos and trees and decorations – the London
    Bus one especially!!!! I’ve been doing the same and supposedly
    limiting myself to one new decoration a year but this year I’ve
    treated myself to a few more seeing as we’re replacing all the
    glass baubles with pretty felt things! Hope you and yours have a
    very merry Christmas and a happy new year xxx

Leave a Reply

