He’s Just Not That Into You…

6 Feb

Yesterday was a better day. Aidan was well-behaved (90% of the time anyway!) & there was time for some discussion and planning of things I could possibly do to get some more time for myself (more on this another day).

One thing that will never fail to cheer me up though is when Aidan says something funny.

This morning he woke us up by trotting into our room, a little earlier than desired, full of the joys of Spring (which still feels a LONG way off) & dancing around the bed noisily.

When I suggested he might like to get into bed with us for a cuddle, he was a little reluctant but clambered in anyway. He was very resistant to my attempts to cuddle him though, eventually uttering the immortal phrase ‘No Mummy, I need my space’!

Errr, where did he hear that from? What’s next? ‘It’s not you Mummy, it’s me’ or ‘I think we should see other people’!

What can I say? He just isn’t that into me…..!

Still giggling now.

2 Responses to “He’s Just Not That Into You…”

  1. claireejknits February 6, 2011 at 11:22 am #

    OMgosh…he’s learning so fast.
    Aidan is growing up as one funny little guy, I love it.

    • sezi13 February 6, 2011 at 11:28 am #

      I honestly don’t know where he gets some of the stuff he comes out with from. He thinks he’s such a little comedian though and totally loves being centre of attention.

Leave a Reply

