Tuesday TBR – Week 2 – The Time Traveler’s Wife

15 Mar

Yes, I know.

The world and his wife has already read this.  Well, not me!

Last Friday, when I took Aidan on our regular weekly trip to the library, I forced myself to take a quick look at their shelves of books for sale.  All fiction books were 10p – yes 10p!  I think only buying five was mighty restrained of me!

Among the five that I bought (which will no doubt appear in the coming weeks) was The Time Traveler’s Wife by Audrey Niffenegger.

It’s a book that I’ve been meaning to get around to reading ever since it was released to great plaudits by Richard & Judy many great book critics.

My mum read it about 2 years ago and really enjoyed it but said that she felt it was a book best read in longer sittings rather than picking it up for brief spells.  After reading the synopsis again I can see why this may well be the case.  Therefore, I don’t know when I will start this one as I rarely get long, free periods of time for indulging in reading but I may well plan a long, hot bubble bath one weekend when there’s football on the telly!  This will keep hubby and Aidan occupied and I can spend an hour of quality time relaxing into the book.  I promise a review of it (if it hasn’t already been done to death!) when I do finally read it.

As before if anyone would like to join in with this on a weekly basis, let me know.

Sezi

x

One Response to “Tuesday TBR – Week 2 – The Time Traveler’s Wife”

  1. sezi13 March 15, 2011 at 10:27 pm #

    I keep wanting to spell it Traveller’s…..

Leave a Reply

