Keeping all the balls in the air…..

21 Mar

Yeah, its a naff picture.  It’s naff but it totally sums up how I feel at the moment.

Work has started to pick up, which is obviously a good thing.  However, the extra workload, combined with recovering from various illnesses, means that I am currently feeling like I’m being torn in too many directions and end up feeling incredibly guilty for wanting just an hour or two to catch up with my things (like this blog)!

I’m trying to be a good Mummy, successful at my work, keeping the house in some kind of order as well as wanting to develop some of my other interests and it’s making me incredibly stressed!

I want to give all of these things 100% and it simply isn’t possible, so I’m having to prioritise.  Obviously, Aidan comes first, then my work but, I have to admit, it’s a close-run thing between the other two!  For my sanity I need some time to focus on my ‘hobbies’ but I get very affected if I feel that my house is not in the tidy, ordered state I like.

What should I do?

Leave a Reply

