Do they sell them in B&Q?

24 Mar

Trying to get information out of Aidan about what he did during his afternoon at pre-school is like trying to get AB+ from a pebble.

However, in his ‘I’m-so-tired-you-must-take-me-to-bed-now-this-instant-immediately-and-no-I-don’t-want-a-bath’ state one absolutely classic gem came out.

Aidan: “Mummy, I went in the cage”

Me: “The what now?!”

Aidan: “The cage, Mummy”

Further conversation was obviously beyond him as he then said ‘n’night’ & laid down.

So I’m left wondering, what the Hell is this ‘cage’ he’s referring to and, more to the point, as he’s clearly so exhausted from being in it, where can I get one?

Sezi

x

2 Responses to “Do they sell them in B&Q?”

  1. Fluffster March 25, 2011 at 12:10 am #

    Are they introducing cage fighting at school?

    • sezi13 March 25, 2011 at 10:22 am #

      Maybe…..I’ll stock up on the protein shakes!

Leave a Reply

